Debye Institute Projects

Debye PhD Committee

The Debye PhD Committee (Debye AiO Commissie, DAC) exists in order to represent the interest of  all the different researchers currently working within the Debye Institute. Each research group is  represented by at least one PhD candidate. Together, the DAC unites the various research groups by organising activities like the Debye Sports Day at the beginning of each academic year and the social events during the Debye Spring School. The DAC also contributes to the educational programme by organising the biannual career-oriented Debye DO! Days event, where PhD candidates have the chance to discuss future career moves with employees across a broad scope of science-orientated jobs. If you have any questions regarding the DAC, the Debye Institute, or any upcoming events, please do not hesitate to contact the DAC representative of your group.

A list of the current DAC members  is provided below:

  • Condensed Matter and Interfaces: Rian Ligthart,
  • Inorganic Chemistry and Catalysis: Sebastian Haben,
  • Materials Chemistry and Catalysis: Suzan Schoemaker,
  • Nanophotonics: Pegah Asgari,
  • Organic Chemistry and Catalysis: Luke Riddell,
  • Physical and Colloid Chemistry: James Martín Robinson,
  • Soft Condensed Matter & Biophysics: Marjolein de Jager, / Mark Magnus,